TenFour

Support

User Roles

Setting Up User Roles

There are two ways to change a user's roles.

  • By navigating to the person’s contact info
  • By checking the checkbox at the right hand side of the user or multiple users names and clicking on action.

Setting up an individual's role

  • Click on People.
  • Click on the person you want to edit their role.
  • Click on edit and you can change their user role by clicking on Reply only next to the drop down arrow on the right side of the Roles field. You will then be presented with a list of options.


  • Click save when done to save changes or cancel to not make any changes.

Setting up multiple users

  • Check the checkbox at the right hand side of the user/users you wish to change their roles on the TenFour app.
  • Click on actions and a drop down menu will appear.
  • A window will pop over with the number of users selected.
  • Click on the role of the person that they currently have next to the drop down arrow on the Right hand side . If you selected more than one person it will display multiple next to the drop down arrow.
  • The list of roles will pop over at the bottom of the window, select the role you want and click save when done.


Owner

The account owner can perform all actions in the application. Only the owner can manage billing and account deletion. There can only be one account owner. 

Administrator

Administrators have access to all features including adding and removing users. They cannot change billing information. 

Author

An author can send and receive Check-Ins, view responses, view all contacts and groups. They cannot add or edit users or groups. 

Viewer

Viewers can receive Check-Ins and view all Check-Ins, responses, contacts and groups. 

Reply Only

Reply Only can only receive and respond to messages. They cannot see other user's contact information or responses.