TenFour

Support

Manage Subscription plans

Free Subscription Plan

When a user first creates an organization , their payment plan will be free by default, which will be displayed at the menu bar on the left side of the screen and on the subscription page.

Upgrade To TenFour Pro

  • Browse to the menu and select settings.
  • Click on Upgrade to TenFour Pro.
  • A subscription plan page will appear.Click on Upgrade to TenFour Pro on the Pro subscription plan.
  • A payment details form will appear.

  • Fill in the necessary details provided on the form ie your name, card number and cvv.
  • Click Subscribe.
  • A pop up banner will appear to show that you have successfully upgraded and details of the next expected payment.
  • Click on Got it.

  • Payment details are sent to the email of the owner of the account.

Click link to view the pricing page

https://www.tenfour.org/#prici...

Buying SMS Credits

To purchase extra sms credits;

  • Click on settings.
  • Click on subscription plans.
  • A subscription plan page will open with different subscription packages.
  • Click on Add credit sms on the extra sms credit package.

  • Enter the number of messages you want to purchase per month and they will be added to your monthly bill and click on add sms credits.

  • Click on Agree - change on the pop banner that appears to make changes or cancel to  avoid effecting the changes.

Nb: Sms credits work in every country but different countries may use a different number of credits per message. credits do not roll over each month.


Updating Payment Method

  • Click on Subscription plans.
  • A subscription plan page will open with different subscription packages.
  • On the Pro package click on Update your billing info.

  • A payment details form will appear.
  • Fill in the details required by the form
  • Click on Update payment method.

Downgrade To Free

  • In the subscription plans  section, click on Switch to TenFour free.

  • A switch to free pop up banner will appear.
  • Click Agree-switch to free plan to make changes.

NB: If you cancel your service, your account will remain intact, but you will not be able to send or receive check-ins until you update your payment information.